Break Out The Samples!!

My man Ant Valadez put me up on this cat DJ Iron Mike and his “Break Out The Sample” series for a variety of reasons:

1. Dude KNOWS his hip-hop samples.

2. Dude is enthusiastic as hell.

(and the real reason, at least in my opinion)

3. Dude is the white version of me. Not like “oh, he’s kinda like Abe.”

NO.

DUDE’S MANNERISMS AND GEEKING OUT TO EACH RECORD IS IDENTICAL TO HOW I GET WHEN I GET IN THE ZONE AND START WEARING THE FUNK FACE WHEN LISTENING TO ESPECIALLY ILL RECORDS.

Don’t believe me?

Ask Ms. Cecilia.

And this is why I had to share DJ Iron Mike’s greatness with you.

I went ahead and watched all 11 episodes of this series, and I’ve now got my YouTube set to download all his future videos.

I’m hoping to get Iron Mike on the show, but I’m not sure. I don’t know if the studio can contain that much awesomeness in one room at the same time.

Peep a couple of dude’s episodes below (my favorite part is when he goes super wild for a particularly dope sample)…

Enjoy!!

 

DJ Iron Mike: Break Out The Samples: Part 11

 

DJ Iron Mike: Break Out The Samples: Part 8

 

DJ Iron Mike: Break Out The Samples: Part 4

 

3 thoughts on “Break Out The Samples!!

  1. Hey Abe…

    Yes, DJ Iron Mike’s vids are great to wach! However, he started off because of a recommendation by DJ Funktual to let your funk flow on your own videos. Check out DJ Funktual who is now on video 17 of his top 10 Hip Hop Samples. Just want to be sure props are given to the appropriate!

    DJ Funktual – http://www.youtube.com/user/funktuall

    Also check this guy! His record collection is crazy!

    DJ Souliva –
    http://www.youtube.com/user/souliva

  2. Wow, I just ran a google search and came across this. Thanks for the props! Martbee is correct I am a DJ Funktual Spinoff… I only planned to make one video and it turned into much more. However, My enthusiasm is genuine.

    DJ Iron Mike

Leave a Reply

