Everyday I’m Hustlin’….

p7180001

(pictured above: my “gettin ready for Soundwaves” Saturday morning ritual)

Happy New Year, folks!!

I hope you all are chillin’ in close proximity to those you love, getting ready to watch the ball drop tonight (or whatever other symbolic dropping you’re watching to ring in the new year).

Anyhoo, I just wanted to take a quick second to thank you…yes, YOU…for your outpouring of love and support as Soundwaves Radio enters its 6th month and a new year.

I apologize for sometimes not being too regular with the update of write-ups, videos, and other music-related goodies, but sometimes a brutha gets home from 13 hours on his day job and just wants to watch “Dark Knight” for the 47th time instead of sitting at his computer for ANOTHER 3-4 hours.

However, I want you all to know that I love every second that I spend pouring my heart and soul into this show, and I do this for the sole purpose of championing good music and, more importantly, GOOD VIBES.

I may not hit you with the latest freestyles from XYZ Rapper daily or tell you why Celine Dion is beefing with Barbara Streisand (although that would be funny and would make for great mixtape material), but I do my damndest to bring you Chicken Soup for the Music Nerd’s Soul (now THAT would be an ill book, wouldn’t it?..hmmm).

Okay, so that’s enough New Year’s Eve ranting from your beloved host. As for me, I’m about to make the drive to Anaheim to ring in the new year with Ms. Cecilia and a bowl of wonton soup (hopefully).

Again, I want to wish you all prosperity, love, and creativity in this new year…

…and remember….

INSPIRATION SURROUNDS YOU!!

 

Peace and blessings…

– The Deacon of Speakin’ on the Weekend

 

One thought on “Everyday I’m Hustlin’….

Leave a Reply

