Los-Angeles-based wunderkinds Big Moves sit down with The Deacon of Speakin’ and Ms. Cecilia to discuss their new Lanterns EP, their songwriting process, the joys of becoming a 5-piece band, and their current road toward the completion of their second LP.

This was a proper chat with proper music through and through.

Hope you dig it!!




1. Booker T & The MG’s – Green Onions

2. Black Keys – Ten Cent Pistol

3. Orgone – Waiting

4. Big Moves – Parrots

5. Big Moves – Lantern

6. Big Moves – Groundbreaking Studies

7. FS Green – Monoshow

8. Taylor McFerrin – Awake To You

9. Coleman – Earthquakes

10. Computer Jay – Phantom

11. Dela – Jay Electropietricus

12. The Budos Band – Unbroken, Unshaven

13. Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra – Flight of The Bumblebee

14. Slakah The Beatchild – D.A.N.C.E.

15. Olivier Daysoul – Just A Song (Duke Hugh Broken Beat Remix)

16. Toro Y Moi – Imprint After

17. Onra – Girl

18. Lupe Fiasco – I’m Beamin

19. Von Pea – New Pair

20. Flying Lotus – Do The Astral Plane

21. Brandon Young – Feel That/Carry On

22. Mar – 2U4U

23. KING – Hey

24. Oddisee feat. Toine – Different Now




One thought on “04.02.11: EPISODE 124: LISTEN LINK & PLAYLIST

  1. did the website move or something. i havent’t seen an updated blog entry in over a month…

    starting to get concerned. your show is one of few that i insist on listening to every week:
    benji b, giles peterson, anthony valadez, truthseekers and soundwaves…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s