4.27.2013 : EPISODE 214 : Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation

The universe alined and made an interview with Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation possible! I am a huge fan and have been since I discovered their music some 10 years ago. Pioneers in the field of electronic music, their production fuses jazz, funk, reggae and world grooves together and when done creates a very unique sound. I had to cut some of the interview in order to make room for a small tribute mix I did at the top of the show. I had no serato records and instead had to use my mouse to control the pitch … NOT AN EASY TASK. That’ll sure teach me to never forget my records!

Rob-GarzaBe on the look out for the new Rob Garza Remixes Album out in May on ESL.

Then DJ GROWEYEZ closes out the last hour of the show with an incredible on the fly mix!

Happy Birthday to I,Ced, Jimetta Rose, Alex Ortiz, Jeremy Mennell, Danny Holloway, Norman Mayers, SEANO and all the Taurus’s in the world.

Turn It Up!

One thought on “4.27.2013 : EPISODE 214 : Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation

Leave a Reply

